The Association of Southwestern University Alumni

What Alumni Are Doing Right Now

  • Susan Wolf Berhow ’97 was named Associate Vice President of Strategic Communication for Kansas State University Foundation in Manhattan, Kansas.

  • Sam Coats ’63 was elected as Chair of the DFW Airport Board of Directors, after serving as Vice Chair for the past two years

  • Steve Cotton ’77 was appointed by Texas Governor Greg Abbott an Honorary Admiral in the Texas Navy.

  • Wondering what Southwestern’s recent graduates are doing now? Read their Success Stories

  • Travis Weedn ’05 accepted a new position in the General Counsel’s Office of the Oklahoma Corporation Commission as Senior Attorney for the Petroleum Storage Tank Division.

  • Dan Stultz ’72 was presented with the Honorary Life Membership Award by the American Hospital Association in recognition of his contributions to hospitals and health care in America.

  • Jennifer Argabright ’93 has joined the U.S. Food and Drug Administration as a General Attorney representing the agency in civil litigation and administrative hearings.

  • Steven P. Otillar ’92 has been nominated to serve as president-elect of the Association of International Petroleum Negotiators (AIPN).

  • Alex Johnson ’03 was promoted to Corporate Communications Manager at the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas.

  • Chelsey Clammer ’05, collector of lyric essays, Circadian, won the Red Hen Press 2016 Nonfiction Manuscript Award.

  • Hope Revelle ’08 was promoted to Captain with the US Army JAG Corps.

  • Carol Sloan Browne ’80 has accepted a founding faculty position as an associate professor at the new University of Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine in San Antonio.

  • Elizabeth Schlatter ’89, deputy director and curator of exhibitions at the University of Richmond Museums, has been elected to serve a four-year term on the board of the College Art Association.

  • Buffy Lin Taylor ’91 was selected as the Educator of the Year for 2016 for her home campus, Bertram Elementary and also as the Educator of the Year for 2016 at the district level for Burnet Consolidated Independent School District.